Coil wire is blue

Darkwing

Noob Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi

I hope this is in the right section.

The coils from my subtank RBA turned blue after dry burning for couple of multiple seconds, uh I used the coil from about Nov/Oct only vaping VM4 and Banana Cream in the Subtank with the RBA. Now I got a bit excited for XXX coming next week and decided to use my Subtank for that (Usually just vape Tropical Ice and VM4) anyways so I washed out the tank and then I dry Burned the coil wire and it turnedd blue from red while I was still firing. This is my first time cleaning since I started using it (and also being a RBA noob), I wanted to reuse this coil but not sure if this will pose any issues, Please advise.

Attached is some pictures.

Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_20160209_133946.jpg
    IMG_20160209_133946.jpg
    262.7 KB · Views: 60
  • IMG_20160209_134018.jpg
    IMG_20160209_134018.jpg
    275.9 KB · Views: 64
Hey there Darkwing, it's absolutely normal for the coil to change colour after burning.
I love the blue it turns to !
You can safely go ahead and use the coil :)

Hi

I hope this is in the right section.

The coils from my subtank RBA turned blue after dry burning for couple of multiple seconds, uh I used the coil from about Nov/Oct only vaping VM4 and Banana Cream in the Subtank with the RBA. Now I got a bit excited for XXX coming next week and decided to use my Subtank for that (Usually just vape Tropical Ice and VM4) anyways so I washed out the tank and then I dry Burned the coil wire and it turnedd blue from red while I was still firing. This is my first time cleaning since I started using it (and also being a RBA noob), I wanted to reuse this coil but not sure if this will pose any issues, Please advise.

Attached is some pictures.

Thanks
Stainless steel does that rainbow thing under heat.
If you think some nasty stuff has made its way to the wire surface, give it a rinse in surgical spirits, then water and you're good to go.