Hier gaat ons al weer...

From a publication that calls itself "UConn Today"....? No Sh1t Sherloc......

All I can say is LMAO

I love how they say "hundreds of chemicals" and then proceed to list none of them.

" something in the e-cigarettes was definitely causing damage to the DNA."

While I'm just an armchair scientist - that does not sound very sciency to me. I'm all for further research into vaping. It contributes to my ongoing informed decision. But for the love of all that is cloudy - if ya gonna do science - do it scientifically!!

I shall now head outside to vape, consequences be damned.

Some questions about the methodology applied:

There are potentially hundreds of chemicals in e-cigarettes that could be contributing to DNA damage, Kadimisetty says. Rather than test for all of them, the UConn team targeted three known carcinogenic chemicals found in tobacco cigarettes.

Which three carcinogenic chemicals? There are also many hundreds of chemicals in tobacco smoke that cause cancer. What methodology was applied to select the three which were tested? Was it:

1) Random?
2) The easiest three to test for?
3) The three carcinogenic chemicals in tobacco smoke that are also most present in vapour? Or
4) Other?

This graphic from the report is rather interesting:

2-ecigarettesp-300x242.jpg