Griffin 25 tastes horrible?

Luca1035

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Hi, I recently purchased a Griffin 25 of off a forum member I'm loving the tank self had great flavour, but then I installed a dual Clapton build and for some reason it tastes like kind of metallic the taste is unbearable and everyone is telling me I just need to break the coils in? I've already ran a full talk through it and it's still like this, any similar problems or suggestions?
Thank you

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

@Christos @Dubz I dry burned it and tank was already washed out I think it's dual 3mm coils 5 wraps 0.25 ohms forgive me I am still a noob at building but the coils turned out pretty darn good no Hotspots nor dry hits just tastes bad and I watched numerous wicking tutorials it's wicked to perfection

Happened to me to, what i did is i washed the wire off as well and wiped it dry before wrapping the coil...then dry burned it once i had it installed..worked for me, might work for you.

The metallic taste is probably from the coils.
I dry burn claptons red hot for about 30 seconds.

What brand of clapton wire are you using?

Also in that size build deck, wouldn't it be better to go with 4mm ID coils?

@Christos @Dubz @Vape im New to building dude it's ud 22 and 28 gauge kanthol mix i think should I just give my coil a good scrub with some water and a toothbrush it'll be the third time rewicking today it now went over to more of a wick type of taste

@Christos @Dubz @Vape im New to building dude it's ud 22 and 28 gauge kanthol mix i think should I just give my coil a good scrub with some water and a toothbrush it'll be the third time rewicking today it now went over to more of a wick type of taste

What wick are you using?
I've rebuilt and rewicked a record of 6 times in an hour to dial in before.

@Christos im not sure dude it's some organic cotton I know I've used it several times before in my crius with no problems it's tasting really badly like cotton now