Rob Fisher

ECIGSSA Admin
Staff member
Administrator
VIP
FINES MASTER
LV

Awards
A new dedicated forum for Kayfun and Russian lunatics to discuss anything and everything related to the popular RBA!

Russian91-1.jpg

It took me a while to see the Kayfun Russian light after my first run in with a dickey Kayfun Lite Clone but after splashing out for a Russian Original and loving it so much I ordered a couple of Kayfun Clones to see if I was just unlucky! They are on their way... I have to say that I'm really impressed and that the device is most certainly an atomiser killer! My Nautilus's are not at all happy!

Thanks for starting the thread Rob.

And no better way to commence it than with a stunning picture of the original Russian.

My experience with the Kayfun is with the Kayfun 3.1 Clone - 2 channel. I have had limited experience with it. Probably only filled it about 15 or 20 times and made about 4 or 5 coils. It's down to a 0.95 ohm microcoil with cotton. The vape is very good. Flavour is good and TH is good. I agree, way better than any small clearo.

I like my Kayfun for its good flavour and decent throat hit - and the fact it has a tank so holds a fair amount of juice.

But it does have drawbacks. It's not easy to tighten the coil on the clone's screws at all. This can take a while. The whole deck is a bit fiddly in my opinion. And it dribbles a bit out of the side juice-fill hole. So it's not a portable device for me.

I still haven't managed to set it up to get the same level of throat hit and flavour as I get out of my simple IGO-L dripper with a simple 1.2 ohm coil.

In the flavour scoring (out of 10 - relative to each other)
- mPT2 with stock coil - 3
- mPT2 with custom 1.5 ohm micro coil/cotton - 6
- Kayfun 3.1 Clone with 0.95 ohm microcoil/cotton - 8
- IGO-L with 1.2 ohm microcoil/cotton - 10