Samsung 25R 0.1ohm safe?

StangV2_0

Experienced Vaper
LV

Awards
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Now I dont mean to ask obvious questions to what Ialready know. Just a quick question.

I been mech modding for a loooong time. But this is the first time I am a little concerned. Well just a tad..

Been playing with Clapton coils today. Built a 3 roll eahside dual coil.

Now I have always used a multi meter to check my coils. Resistance in my leads is 0.3. I am getting a 0.4 reading. So I am on at least 0.1ohm. H-Priv dont want to fire it at all. Obviously fires great in mech mod.

Thoughts?

Oh ya.. battery is Samsung 25R. Also have a Vtc5 i can use.

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk

Hi Stang, I'm not an expert but I don't thing thats safe as the 25R is only 20amps (actual) and 0.1ohm is more than 25amp if I got that correct.

Maybe someone with more knowledge on this can confirm?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Here you go guys, Mooch battery chart. Remember safety first! Always check your build on a ohm meter or a regulated mod before firing on a mech

12563d50882811163cfe83f0300f56d8.jpg

Sent from my SM-N920C using Tapatalk

Correct @Quakes

0.23ish build on a mech is my sweet spot. Single "fancy" coil rocks on a mech such as a fused staged Clapton or similar. Otherwise dual 24g works like a charm as well

Sent from my SM-N920C using Tapatalk

Hi @StangV2_0
That doesnt sound safe to me
0.1 ohms on a fresh battery (4.2V) is 42 amps!
(i = V / R)

The Samsung 25R is rated as a max continuous draw of 20 amps
So you are drawing more than double
I would advise against that

Rather stay safe at about 0.3 ohms or above in my view

I use 0.25 on my mech (dual 24g) and vapes great. @stang please be safe, rather use single like Chris mentioned. Safety ALWAYS first.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Remember you need to build in a bit of a safety margin