Dual coils in series??? impossibru or not.

stevie g

Vaping Addict
LV

Awards
I only have 28 gauge and can't get high enough ohms on a dual coil. Ever heard of a dual coil done in series if so how?.

2 coils in series would be the same as adding the number of wraps of both coils in the pair and wrapping one coil with those number of wraps.

28g 12wraps per side gives me .7ohm which is too high a wattage for me. Going to 20 wraps a side just isn't realistic or desirable.

The only thing that's gonna raise your resistance is gonna be to do more wraps, or to run single coil. You can't run any more coils to raise the resistance.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

the 28g kanthal i have from vapeking does not scale according to the steam engine calculator. It seems to need more wraps than indicated. I ran out of 30g thats why i ask.

guys I'm a coil pro, been through 20 metres of kanthal on coils so far. Thing is my 28 looks like 28 but performs like 24g. I'm wrapping between 2mm and 3mm.

guys I'm a coil pro, been through 20 metres of kanthal on coils so far. Thing is my 28 looks like 28 but performs like 24g. I'm wrapping between 2mm and 3mm.
Coil pro Lekker bru. I should stock up again, just finished my last of the 200m I bought a few months ago.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Try the dual at 0.7. It wont be as hot as a single coil at 0.7.
For me duals are pretty much a waste at 0.8 and over.
A 1ohm dual as not as intense as a 1ohm single.

I have strep throat so need low low voltage. Now i know why dna40 boards are so desirable.

Last edited: